Monday, August 17, 2009

NCTE names 2009 Media Literacy Award Winner

The NCTE Commission on Media has announced that its fourth annual Media Literacy Award winner is Guofang Wan, Professor, Ohio University in Athens, Ohio. She says: "Since the mid-1990s, media literacy has been the focus of my research and teaching efforts. I have published three books and a dozen of journal articles on media literacy education, and designed a number of curricula that have integrated media literacy education in schools and colleges." She will be presented the award at the upcoming NCTE annual conference in Philadelphia.

No comments:

Post a Comment